District 1

Principal of the Year
• 2001 Nominees

A Salute
Teacher of the Year
2001 Nominees
Nominees for Principal of the Year

Mr. Henry N. Crawford
Miami Park Elementary

Mr. Crawford is an educational advocate who is characterized by his compelling commitment to afford
every student the best educational experience.

Nominating Committee

Mrs. Janice Hopton
Skyway Elementary

"Mrs. Hopton goes the extra mile for the benefit of her students and her community by fostering a nurturing environment conductive to learning."

Mr. Henry A. Ferrer, Superintendent - Region I

Mr. Willie B. Turner
Miami Norland Senior High

Mr. Turner has demonstrated a proven dedication to
the students at Miami Norland Senior High School.

Nominating Committee

About Dr. Bob | Galleries |Board News & Items |
Office Information | Contact our Office |
School Board | M-DCPS

Site designed and maintained by ITS